2 Day Classes

Form, Texture & Color
A walk through all my favourite techniques: Swiveling Elements, Thread Decor, Translucent Layers, Shadowboxes and many more. By the end of the class you will have a nice stash of different beads and elements that you can combine to your own unique piece of jewelry. Jewelry construction will also play a big part in this class.

Hinged Bracelet (Sgraffito Decor)

This class teaches the whole construction process for a bracelet where the hinge is entirely made from polymer clay and that is closed with inlayed magnets. It will give you a hint of how to work as exact and neatly as possible to achieve a perfectly shaped and finished piece of jewelry.

This is an advanced class and the students should be familiar with conditioning, color mixing and basic bracelet construction (e.g. simple bangles).

Hinged Bracelet (Textured and Colored Decor)

This class teaches the whole construction process for a bracelet where the hinge is entirely made from polymer clay and that is closed with inlayed magnets. It will give you a hint of how to work as exact and neatly as possible to achieve a perfectly shaped and finished piece of jewelry.

This is an advanced class and the students should be familiar with conditioning, color mixing and basic bracelet construction (e.g. simple bangles).

Happy Textures Bracelet
I love texture and I have created a new line of texture stamps as a result! In this bracelet class, I introduce those textures to you along with two different effects you can achieve with them! You can easily use your own textures for this piece, or perhaps mix and match some of your own with mine. Either way, the results will be stunning, and your bracelet is sure to be a real eye catcher!
Play with color and texture as you create a stunning jewelry piece. This bold bangle is actually a cuff with a hidden magnetic clasp.
You will learn so many terrific surface and construction techniques in this class that you can apply to other pieces as well!

Full Day Classes

Swiveling Necklace

This full-day class is all about playing with shape, color, texture, pattern, dimension and movement. After we create various individual elements, all the pieces will be „riveted“ together to a playful, swiveling necklace.

Shadowbox Sliding Necklace

This class is all about playing with colors, texture and dimension.
You will learn how to build, shape and color the different parts of the pendant and then I will show you how to bring it all together. The necklace is finished with a sliding clasp that fits nicely into the design and which allows the wearer to adjust the length of the necklace to their liking. 

Shadowbox Pendant

A playful project that let’s teaches you a lot about the combination of hollow shapes, color and inventive construction principles. The very special feature of this project is the “invisible” toggle clasp on the front. You can‘t actually see the clasp as it is part of the design.

Carved Beads Necklace

No need to hide your scrap clay as cores of beads or bracelets anymore. This class will show new ways to process your valuable scraps in a creative way. By using carving tools, several paints and waxes, combined with your very own creativity, the unattractive grey lump will transform into sophisticated and appealing pieces of jewelry.

Clasp Bracelet

This bracelet is perfectly suited for a full-day class. Although it’s a rather easy project, this bracelet is still a lot of fun to make. Simple shapes, bold colors and a hidden clasp make this bracelet a real eye catcher.

Hinged Bracelet (Basic/simple Decor)

This class teaches the whole construction process for a bracelet where the hinge is entirely made from polymer clay and that is closed with inlayed magnets. It will give you a hint of how to work as exact and neatly as possible to achieve a perfectly shaped and finished piece of jewelry.

This is an advanced class and the students should be familiar with conditioning, color mixing, skinner blends and basic bracelet construction (e.g. simple bangles).

Half Day Classes

Swiveling Pins/Pendants

This half-day class is all about playing with shape, color, texture, pattern, dimension and movement. After we create various individual elements, all the pieces will be „riveted“ together to a playful, swiveling pin or pendant.

Shadowbox Pins/Pendants

This half-day class is all about playing with shape, color, texture, pattern and dimension. Various hollow, solid and see-trough elements interact on different levels to raise the piece into the third dimension.

These graphical bold but still playful pieces can be worn as a pin or a pendant.

Shield Earrings

These stud earrings feature a very light and distinct thread-like pattern and a light texture in the black parts counterparted by the raised colored stripes that also introduce a hint of color to the piece.

ArtDeco Earrings

Art Deco is a design style which first appeared in France in the 1920s and which was flourishing internationally in the 1930s and 40s and it affected many areas of design. The style is characterized by rich colors, bold geometric shapes and abundant ornamentation. This class gives you plenty of room for playing around with shapes, design and colors.

Tiny Steps Pin/Pendant

A very simple yet graphical strong little project which works well in any color scheme, especially if complementary colors are used. This class is especially suitable for not so advanced clayers.

Carved and Textured Pin

No need to hide your scrap clay as cores of beads or bracelets anymore. This class will show new ways to process your valuable scraps in a creative way. By using carving tools, several paints and waxes, combined with your very own creativity, the unattractive grey lump will transform into sophisticated and appealing pieces of jewelry.

Sorbet Necklace

This class uses the mica shift or ghost image technique. The very special feature of this project is the toggle clasp on the front. You can‘t actually see the clasp as it is part of the design.

Translucent Layers Technique

This class is all about translucency, depth and the third dimension. The use of white and translucent polymer for the decor layer allows you to actually look into the piece. We will create a few different decor sheets which you can use to create your very own pin or pendant.

2-Tages-Kurse

Form, Textur & Farbe

Ein Überblick über alle meine aktuellen Techniken: Swiveling Elements, Thread Decor, Layers, Shadowboxes und vieles mehr. Am Ende des Kurses wird jede/r Teilnehmer/in eine schöne Auswahl an Perlen und Elementen haben, das zu einem einzigartigen Schmuckstück kombiniert werden können. Im Kurs werden wir auch das Thema Schmuckkonstruktion behandeln.

Scharnier-Armreif (Sgraffito Dekor)

Dieser Kurs deckt den gesamten Konstruktionsprozess eines Armreifen ab, der mit eingearbeiteten Magneten geschlossen und bei dem das Scharnier komplett aus Polymer Clay gefertigt ist. Der Workshop zeigt, wie exaktes und maßgenaues Arbeiten ein perfekt geformtes und vollendetes Schmuckstück zum Ergebnis haben kann.

Dies ist ein Kurs für Fortgeschrittene, die mit Clay-Konditionieren, Farben mischen und der Konstruktion eines einfachen Armreifens vertraut sind.

Scharnier-Armreif (Texturiert und Koloriert)

Dieser Kurs deckt den gesamten Konstruktionsprozess eines Armreifen ab, der mit eingearbeiteten Magneten geschlossen und bei dem das Scharnier komplett aus Polymer Clay gefertigt ist. Der Workshop zeigt, wie exaktes und maßgenaues Arbeiten ein perfekt geformtes und vollendetes Schmuckstück zum Ergebnis haben kann.

Dies ist ein Kurs für Fortgeschrittene, die mit Clay-Konditionieren, Farben mischen und der Konstruktion eines einfachen Armreifens vertraut sind.

Happy Textures Bracelet

Ich liebe Texturen weshalb ich auch kürzlich eine neue Textur-Stempel-Serie herausgebracht habe. In diesem Kurs werde ich diese Texturen vorstellen. Natürlich können auch eigene Texturen in diesem Kurs benutzt werden oder die eigenen und meine mischen.
Ein Spiel mit Farbe, Textur und Konstruktion. Das Armband hat einen versteckten Magnetverschluß.

Tageskurse

Swiveling Necklace

Dieser Tageskurs beschäftigt sich mit Form, Farbe, Textur, Muster, Dimension und Bewegung. Es werden mehrere verschiedene Elemente angefertigt, die am Ende des Kurses zu einer verspielten, beweglichen Kette zusammengefügt werden. 

Shadowbox Kette mit Schiebeverschluss

Dieser Kurs beschäftigt sich  mit dem Spiel mit Farbe, Textur und Dimension.
Sie lernen, wie die verschiedenen Elemente gefertigt, geformt, koloriert und zusammengefügt werden. Die Kette wird mit einem Schiebe-Verschluss geschlossen, der es ermöglicht, die Länge der Kette, je nach Lust und Laune zu variieren. 

Shadowbox Anhänger

Ein verspieltes Projekt, das Hohlformen, Farbe und einfallsreiche Konstruktions-Prinzipien kombiniert. Die Besonderheit dieses Schmuckstücks ist der “unsichtbare” Verschluss auf der Vorderseite des Anhängers, der Teil des Designs ist.

Kette mit geschnitzten Perlen

Ab sofort muss Reste-Clay nicht mehr als Innenleben von Perlen oder Armreifen sein Leben fristen. Dieser Kurs zeigt Wege auf, die wertvollen Reste in kreativer Weise zu verarbeiten.  Mit Hilfe von Schnitzwerkzeugen, Farben und Wachsen – kombiniert mit Ihrer Kreativität – wird der unansehnliche Klumpen Reste-Clay in ein raffiniertes und ansprechendes Schmuckstück verwandelt.

Clasp Bracelet

Ein perfektes Stück für einen Tages-Kurs. Auch wenn die hier angewendeten Techniken recht einfach sind, so ist das Projekt doch mit viel Spaß verbunden. Einfache Formen, strahlende Farben und ein versteckter Verschluß machen das Armband zu einem echten Hingucker.

Scharnier-Armreif (Grundversion)

Dieser Kurs deckt den gesamten Konstruktionsprozess eines Armreifen ab, der mit eingearbeiteten Magneten geschlossen und bei dem das Scharnier komplett aus Polymer Clay gefertigt ist. Der Workshop zeigt, wie exaktes und maßgenaues Arbeiten ein perfekt geformtes und vollendetes Schmuckstück zum Ergebnis haben kann.

Dies ist ein Kurs für Fortgeschrittene, die mit Clay-Konditionieren, Farben mischen und der Konstruktion eines einfachen Armreifens vertraut sind.

Halbtages-Kurse

Swiveling Broschen/Anhänger

Dieser Kurs beschäftigt sich mit Form, Farbe, Textur, Muster, Dimension und Bewegung. Es werden mehrere verschiedene Elemente angefertigt, die am Ende des Kurses zu einem verspielten, beweglichen Schmuckstück zusammengefügt werden.

Shadowbox Brosche/Anhänger

Dieser Kurs beschäftigt sich  mit dem Spiel mit Farbe, Textur und Dimension. Verschiedene hohle, gefüllte und offene Elemente interagieren auf mehreren Ebenen, was das Schmuckstück in die dritte Dimension erhebt. Sie lernen, wie die verschiedenen Elemente gefertigt, geformt, koloriert und zusammengefügt werden. 

Diese sehr grafischen und dennoch verspielten Schmuckstücke können sowohl als Brosche als auch als Anhänger getragen werden. 

Schild-Ohrringe

Bei diesen Ohrsteckern stehen das leichte und klar ausgeprägte Faden-Muster und die texturierten schwarzen Anteile im Kontrast zu den erhabenen Cane-Scheiben, die einen Hauch an Farbe in das Design einbringen. Die einzelnen Ohrring-Glieder werden mit Kautschuk verbunden.

ArtDéco Ohrringe

Art Deco ist eine Bewegung in der Designgeschichte, die in den 1920er-Jahren in Frankreich ihren Ursprung hatte und in den 1930er- und 40er-Jahren international florierte. Charakteristisch für diesen Design-Stil sind satte Farben, gewagte geometrische Formen und überschwängliche Verzierungen. Dieser Kurs lässt sehr viel Raum für das Spiel mit Formen, Farbe und Design. 

Tiny Steps Brosche

Eine sehr einfaches, jedoch grafisch sehr stark ausgeprägtes Projekt, das sehr gut in jedem erdenklichen Farbschema funktioniert, besonders, wenn kontrastierende Farben benutzt werden. Dieser Kurs ist besonders für Anfänger geeignet. 

Geschnitze und texturierte Brosche

Ab sofort muss Reste-Clay nicht mehr als Innenleben von Perlen oder Armreifen sein Leben fristen. Dieser Kurs zeigt Wege auf, die wertvollen Reste in kreativer Weise zu verarbeiten.  Mit Hilfe von Schnitzwerkzeugen, Farben und Wachsen – kombiniert mit Ihrer Kreativität – wird der unansehnliche Klumpen Reste-Clay in ein raffiniertes und ansprechendes Schmuckstück verwandelt.

Sorbet Kette

Dieser Kurs behandelt die schönen Eigenschaften von Mica-Shift und Ghost-Image-Technik. Eine Besonderheit des Projekts ist der Knebelverschluss auf der Vorderseite des Schmuckstückes. Der Verschluß ist unsichtbar aber Teil des Designs. 

Transparent-Layer-Technik

Dieser Kurs hat Transparenzen, Tiefe und die dritte Dimension zum Thema. Die Kombination von weißem und transparentem Polymer Clay im Dekor-Layer macht es möglich, tatsächlich durch die Oberfläche hindurch in das Schmuckstück hineinschauen zu können.